Behrman House News

Written by Behrman House Staff, 21 of March, 2017

Make This Journal! My Bar/Bat Mitzvah Year Available for Pre-Order

Fans of Wreck This Journal and Tear Up This Book! will love Make This Journal! My Bar/Bat Mitzvah Year - coming soon!

Written by Behrman House Staff, 21 of March, 2017

Rethinking Prayer: Moving From Words to Meaning

A student recently challenged his teacher to find ways to bypass "the blockade between the heart and God" in prayer. We've been rethinking t'filah too.

Written by Behrman House Staff, 21 of March, 2017

Eggs and Plagues: How One Interfaith Family Navigates Easter/Passover Issues

In this excerpt from the forthcoming book Inside Intermarriage: A Christian Partner's Journey Raising a Jewish Family, Jim Keen shares how he and his wife navigate the spring holidays.

Written by Behrman House Staff, 14 of March, 2017

Classroom Resources for Passover Learning

Passover offers so many opportunities for learning - about Jewish history, the importance of home and holiday observance, and the value of repetition. Here are some resources you can use with students to explore many aspects of the holiday

Written by Behrman House Staff, 14 of March, 2017

Hebrew in Harmony Helps Students Find Meaning in Mah Nishtanah

There's more to the Four Questions than listening to the youngest child sing. Hebrew in Harmony explores the values and message underlying this Passover tradition.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

News for the Jewish Educator

Curriculum planning, Jewish news, sales & promotions, and holiday resources—delivered right to your inbox.